My Gray Stripes

Becoming whole through family life. Desserts help.

Cookie exchange

Christmas cookieWhen I was eleven years old I baked a batch of Snickerdoodles all by myself. I’ve been baking and eating cookies ever since.  That’s a lot of cookies! I have several bakers here at home now, whipping up Christmas cookie magic.  Here are a few of our favorites:

Molasses Sugar Cookies (pictured left)
Cranberry Orange Cookies
Sugar Cookies with Icing
Toll House Cookies
Fruitcake Cookies

I asked my twitter friends about their favorites. Some agreed with the above. Here is a sampling of more cookie love:

Ho-Ho Snowballs from sandii sweet
Mexican Wedding Cookies from Kathleen Bills
Peanut Butter Blossoms from Megan Cutler
Gingerbread Cookies from Rafizal Rahman
Raspberry Cream Sandwich Cookies from Exceptional France
Meringues from pj
Sweet Bread with Dried Fruit from Maria

And Rob summed up my sentiments exactly:

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 twitter cookie

A sweet and MERRY CHRISTMAS to all!

My Gray Stripe Earned: Share Christmas joy with cookies!

5 comments on “Cookie exchange

  1. lindagaylemusings
    January 5, 2013

    Love Love Cookies..My Aunt used to make Pecan Sandies with Powder Sugar and to me the most delightful tasting ones are the Peanut Butter Cookies..Moist and chewy but crunchy on the edges

  2. Dinner Bank
    November 21, 2013

    Looks really yummi 🙂 Love to bake cookies and eat them as well. 🙂

    • Angie Mc
      November 21, 2013

      We’re cookie sisters!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 22, 2012 by in Feast & Famine and tagged , .
